

Committees

February 2019

Bylaws (page 10-11): Committees are balanced by groups (sectors) and counties to the extent possible Sectors/Groups: Public Official or Representative, Low Income, Private

Planning & Evaluation Committee	Davie	Stokes	Surry	Yadkin
Fourth Thursday, Bi-Monthly 5:00 PM prior to board meeting at 6:00 PM	Mark Jones Wayne Frye	Jamie Yontz, Vice	Eddie Harris Shelby King Dr. Edward Stevens	Kevin Austin, Chair Mike Crouse
Personnel Committee				
Second Monday, Bi-Monthly 6:00 PM	Suzanne Wright, Vice	Debra Jessup, Attorney Kelly Craine Beverley Essick Sylvia Jessup	Rachel Horton	Richard Lasky, Chair Ana Flores-Cortez
Finance Committee				
Second Tuesday, Bi-Monthly 5:15 PM	Jim Brown, Chair / Fin.Expert Mickey Cartner	Jimmy Walker	Mary Olvera, Early Childhood Expert Larry Johnson Jo Ann Layell	Marion Welborn, Vice Rebecca Van Hoy
	5	6	7	6
Executive Committee: Eddie Harris – Chair; Mickey Cartner – Vice; Sylvia Jessup – Secretary; Jim Brown – Treasurer; Marion Welborn – Finance Vice Chair; Kevin Austin – P&E Chair; Richard Lasky – Personnel Chair – Mike Crouse - Chaplain Meeting schedules may change at the will of the Board. Meeting months are June, August, October, December, and February. April is the Annual Meeting				