

Committees

February 2018

Bylaws (page 10-11): Committees are balanced by groups (sectors) and counties to the extent possible Sectors/Groups: Public Official or Representative, Low Income, Private

Planning & Evaluation Committee	Davie	Stokes	Surry	Yadkin
Fourth Thursday, Bi-Monthly 5:00 PM prior to board meeting at 6:00 PM	Mark Jones Wayne Frye	Ernest Lankford, Vice	Eddie Harris Shelby King Dr. Edward Stevens	Kevin Austin, Chair Mike Crouse
Personnel Committee				
Second Tuesday, Bi-Monthly 6:00 PM	Suzanne Wright	Debra Jessup, Attorney Beverley Essick Kelly Craine Sylvia Jessup Candra Brown		Richard Lasky, Chair Catalina Campechano
Finance Committee	<u> </u>			
Second Monday, Bi-Monthly 5:15 PM	Mickey Cartner, Chair Jim Brown, Chair / Financial Expert	Jimmy Walker	Mary Olvera, Early Childhood Expert Larry Johnson Jo Ann Layell	Marion Welborn, Vice Rebecca Van Hoy
	5	7	6	6
Executive Committee: Eddie Harris – Chair; Mickey Cartner – Vice; Sylvia Jessup – Secretary; Jim Brown – Treasurer; Marion Welborn – Finance Vice Chair; Kevin Austin – P&E Chair; Richard Lasky – Personnel Chair				
Meeting schedules may change at		The state of the s		