

Committees April 2016- April 2017

Bylaws – Committees are balanced by groups (sectors) and counties to the extent possible Sectors/Groups: Public Official or Representative, Low Income, Private

Planning & Evaluation Committee	Davie	Stokes	Surry	Yadkin
Fourth Thursday, Bi-Monthly 5:00 PM prior to board meeting at 6:00 PM	Mark Jones Wayne Frye	Ernest Lankford, Vice	Edward Stevens Eddie Harris Shelby King	Kevin Austin, Chair Mike Crouse
Personnel Committee		<u> </u>		<u> </u>
Second Tuesday, Bi-Monthly 6:00 PM	Suzanne Wright	Debra Jessup Kelly Craine Sylvia Jessup	Mary Olvera, Vice Shinee Garcia	Richard Lasky, Chair Alicia Vera-Trujillo
Finance Committee				
Second Monday, Bi-Monthly 6:00 PM	Mickey Cartner, Chair Jim Brown	Jimmy Walker Beverly Essick	Larry Johnson Jo Ann Layell	Marion Welborn, Vice Cindi Dixon
	5	6	7	6
Executive Committee: Cindi Dixon – Chair; Eddie Harris – Vice; Sylvia Jessup – Secretary; Mickey Cartner – Treasurer; Marion Welborn – Finance Vice Chair; Kevin Austin – P&E Chair; Richard Lasky – Personnel Chair				
Meeting schedules may change at the will of the Board. Meeting months are June, August, October, December, and February. April is the Annual Meeting				